University Leadership

View the Organizational Chart for the Administration [PDF]

President’s Office


Provost’s Office

    • Provost: S. David Wu
    • Vice Provost, Academic Affairs: Michelle Marks
    • Vice President, Enrollment Management: Vacant
    • Vice President, Global Strategies: Solon Simmons
    • Vice President, Research and Economic Development: Claudio Cioffi-Revilla (Acting)
    • Vice President, University Life: Rose Pascarell
    • Associate Provost, Distance Education: Vacant
    • Associate Provost, Enrollment Planning & Administration: Renate Guilford
    • Associate Provost, Faculty Development: Kim Eby
    • Associate Provost, Graduate Education: Cody Edwards
    • Associate Provost, Institutional Effectiveness: Karen Gentemann
    • Associate Provost, Institutional Research & Reporting: Kris Smith
    • Chief Executive Officer, Prince William Campus: Annie Hunt Burriss
    • Associate Provost, International Programs: Yehuda Lukacs
    • Associate Provost, Undergraduate Education: Janette Muir
    • Associate Vice President, Research Operations: Mike Laskofski
    • University Librarian and Dean of Libraries: John Zenelis
    • Assistant Provost, Academic Affairs: Claudia Rector
    • Assistant Vice President, Regional Campuses: Kathleen Johnson
    • Assistant Vice President, University Life: Vacant
    • Assistant Vice President, University Life: Jana Hurley
    • Assistant Vice President, University Life: Pam Patterson


Senior Vice President’s Office

    • Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance: Jennifer (J.J.) Wagner Davis
    • Vice President for Facilities: Thomas Calhoun
    • Vice President, Information Technology, CIO: Marilyn Smith
    • Vice President and Controller, Auxiliary & Fiscal Services: Elizabeth Brock
    • Vice President Human Resources & Payroll, and Chief Human Resources Officer: Linda Harber
    • Assistant Vice President, Environmental Health & Safety: Julie Zobel
    • Interim Assistant Vice President, Budget & Planning and Chief Budget Officer: David Moore
    • Chief of Police: Eric Heath




Mason Songdo Campus

President’s Council

Meet Mason Students

Women's Shelter donations with Joy Tharrington

Joyous Tharrington

Women’s basketball player Joyous Tharrington was so inspired by her Women and Gender Studies class on domestic violence that she started a service project. With the help of her teammates, the sociology major began collecting toiletries as the team traveled during the semester to donate to a local women’s shelter. Several hotels even donated to […]

Meet more Mason Students!